About Us
About Us

The Mount Vernon District Democratic Committee (MVDDC) is responsible for the grass roots operations of the Democratic Party of Virginia in the Mount Vernon Magisterial District of Fairfax County. The MVDDC is a subdivision of the Fairfax County Democratic Committee (FCDC).

MVDDC consists of over 80 members and 2200 registered volunteers, and our twenty-six precincts run from the southern border of Alexandria and the Huntington Avenue south along US 1, includes all of Fort Belvoir, Mason Neck, Lorton, Laurel Hill, and much of South Springfield.

Learn More
42nd Delegate District  Democratic Candidates Forum
42nd Delegate District Democratic Candidates Forum

The Democratic primary is on Tuesday, June 13

Our two candidates will meet to discuss your concerns and their plans to represent you in Richmond!

Tuesday, May 16, 7 pm — 9 pm
South County Government Center, Room 211B
8350 Richmond Highway
Alexandria, VA 22309
Moderator: Dan Lagana, FCDC Vice-Chair, South

Wednesday, May 31, 7 pm — 9 pm
West Springfield Government Center
6140 Rolling Road
Springfield, VA 22152
Moderator: Mike Henry, Chief of Staff for Senator Tim Kaine

Please submit your questions to ivadis42@gmail.com

Join the Fairfax County Democratic Committee (FCDC). Membership gives you a voice and a vote in the policies and decisions of FCDC.

Newsletter Signup
Newsletter Signup

Keep up with what is going on with Democrats in the Mt. Vernon District, sign up for our newsletter

Signup for our Newsletter
Attend a Meeting!
Attend a Meeting!

Members and Volunteers -- you are welcome to attend our next MVDDC meeting, the third Tuesday of each month, at the South County Government Center, 8350 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria. The Mount Vernon Magisterial District consist of 116,000+ residents and over 72,000 registered voters.

Meetings Calendar